Tranquil Dreams

Home is where the heart is.  Home is just where I feel that I belong.  I remember reading a book when I was in elementary school called The Belonging Place written by Jean Little.  That author was just amazing.  I’ve been meaning to find this book and read it again. But thats exactly it, home is where I belong, where I feel warm and cuddly and safe.

It can be a variety of things, like a home cooked meal…

IMGP5114

 

Or a playful glance, or wrapped in a security blanketor just wrapped in the affection of the ones we love

IMGP3996

 

 

IMGP4007

My cat is the best example because she had found her security with us.  Now she takes on the protector role where she comes and checks on me during the day or she doesn’t sleep on my bed unless I’m home or working at my desk.  When she…

View original post 132 more words

