The words in this poem are beautiful…please share with others and become a Voice of Hope as well!!
Thank you!

WELL CALL ME CRAZY

This post is from A Voice For Hope blog. Even though I already posted on World Suicide Prevention Day,  the poem moved me tremendously. I hope it touches all of you as well.

 

 

Abused and broken

Confused and withdrawn

Struggling…..wondering

Are all my dreams now gone?

 

The lives of my babies

Their mamma’s soul now torn

No money, home, or family

Wouldn’t they be better off on their own?

 

Can’t find hope for a future

Mine or theirs…..all alone

Life insurance and guardianship

Everyone’s better off if I move on.

 

The pills in my hand…..

Pain relief will come by dawn

Then a small voice pleads         Mamma keep on going,

I will help you be strong.

 

This voice gave me hope

Hope I thought was lost

Took and threw the pills away

Hugged my babies

And made a call.

 

When you have…

View original post 20 more words

