TAX FREE WEEKEND

Hi all!

As you all are preparing for the return of your child(ren)’s school year, here is just a reminder for the Tax Free Weekend! For Florida, shoppers can enjoy shopping tax free the weekend of August 3rd -5th, 2012. Florida’s weekend applies to the following:

  • Books, clothing, and footwear ($75 or less)
  • School supplies ($15 or less)

I found the following website with more information for the rest of the USA: http://www.mycitymommy.com

Now, if you are like some my friends, you could go to New Jersey and shop any time of the year and not have to pay taxes on clothing. What a great time to do a family vacation or weekend get-away for you and a friend! Here is another great blog I found with more info on sales tax exemption in other states: The Sales Tax Connection

Finally, my Grandson got accepted to a charter school for the 2012-2013 school year. On their website, I found the following school supply link which may prove to be a good source for parents during the school year: A+ School Supplies. This site offers prepackaged supplies. Check it out and see if this will work for you.

So, if you have any news on deals or special websites with coupons or such, please share in Comments field below!

Happy Shopping!

 

2 thoughts on “TAX FREE WEEKEND

  1. Thanks for the post. I will forward the info to my daughter. My grand-daughter will gradurate from high school next year. We live in Florida too, so she may already known about this stuff.

Comments are closed.