Captivated by a Coral Castle

While visiting my friend, Pat, whom I hadn’t seen in years, I had the pleasure of going to Coral Castle Museum in Homestead, FL.  For as many years  that I had lived in Cutler Ridge (renamed Cutler Bay),  I had never visited this local attraction-even though it was literally minutes from my home.

Well, the story behind this magnificent place showed the true extent of one man’s love for a woman who did not feel the same way about him. However, the more impressive wonder of how he arranged the coral reef. He was only about 5 feet in height and very thin. Many believe he used a mystical method. Well, I invite you to go visit this wonderful local attraction when you are in that area of the Sunshine state. In the meantime,  visit the facility’s website at http://coralcastle.com or click here for my movie  created with the photos I took while visiting the museum

Enjoy!

