Hi Readers! Here is a trivia hunt you must participate! Let me tell you a bit about it…Apparently, our featured blogger purchased a historical B&B (Bed and Breakfast) and is currently renovating the place. So, she has been given out hints (which the 1st one was found,,,the name of the river) I found the answer to that while reading the comments while reading her earlier entries. Thus, my original answer is definitely probably wrong! But it so much fun to do the research. Tomorrow I will do more and ask about my findings.

As many of my close friends know, I too want to open a B&B in a few years. So, I cannot wait until she unveils her location.
Enjoy!

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Today we headed up to the plantation for a day trip with our Plantation Dog, Hurley. As we crossed the bridge and saw the house sitting on the bluff, I felt it hard to catch my breath. We have been working on this for almost one year (July, 2011) and I still get the electric feel when we see it again. I can’t wait to come home for good.

When we arrived, we allowed Hurley to jump out and walk around the front yard while I walked down to let the caretakers know we were there. We then stepped into the front hall. As I stepped in, I realized that the air had not been turned on, so it was a little warm in the house. The second thing I noticed was how Hurley was reacting to the house. Now you have to understand Hurley is a very easy going…

View original post 845 more words

